top of page
Featured Post

WHAT AI DONE FOR ME

Sticking my toe into the AI lake

Okay, the subject line is catchy but, in all honesty, it’s hardly fair. On the other hand, since AI is nothing more than a collection of ones and zeroes, it has no feelings. Since it has no feelings, I can’t insult it with my snarky title.

Now, on with the topic:

I'm just starting to put my toe in this AI lake. I've used it to change some hooks in my book ads. I have also tried using "rewrite and enhance" to make a better book description for Tom And Sarah. but found the text shallow. I’m pretty sure the fault lies with the operator, not the software.

Here’s something fun:

I saw an ad the other day to create your own AI avatar. That was intriguing. I was wondering if I could create an avatar of a teenager telling everyone how much she loved Amber Waves. I could then use it as part of a video ad or put it on TikTok.


I don’t know if I can do that. It borders on deception and false advertising. I think I’ll leave it as just a thought for now. Meanwhile, I’ll continue trying things and maybe walk deeper into the AI lake. For now, I'm too cheap to pay for a premium version. I know the software has value, but I'll dabble on the free side until I learn how to take advantage of that value.


Here’s what I mean when I said, “What AI Done for Me.”

I took the above note and plugged it into the free version of a popular AI site. I asked it to enhance my text.

Here’s what I got:


How AI is Helping Me Improve My Writing

While I may have teased AI in the past, I am now realizing how much it can assist me in my writing endeavors. From tweaking book ad hooks to using "rewrite and enhance" to improve book descriptions, AI has already made a noticeable difference in my work.

In fact, I am even exploring the possibility of creating my own AI avatar to use in promotional videos. While the idea is intriguing, I am hesitant to cross the line into false advertising and will keep it as a mere thought for now.

As I continue to experiment with this technology, I hope to become more proficient in its use and take full advantage of its value. While I currently stick to the free version, I recognize the potential benefits of upgrading in the future.


What I wrote is an honest confession that I do not understand the software yet. What the AI software wrote was an advertisement for AI.


Looks like AI DONE me another favor.



DISCLAIMER: I have to confess that I used Grammarly's suggestions as I migrated this message from my initial email to my readers to this blog entry. So, I did receive support from AI in crafting this post.

The graphic above is thanks to IStock Getty Images.

Ramily Radio - Brain Gain in Small Towns - Richard Skorupski
00:00
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page