top of page
Featured Post

I have a new "Thing."


I’m excited today. I made a new friend. His name is Ken Statkun and he hosts a fun podcast. The podcast is called Konversations With Kenny and he seeks out interesting people from all walks of life. Take a listen to some of his past episodes and you will see what I mean. He found me and we had a great talk yesterday about my books and Rural America in general. He is a good listener and makes his guests feel comfortable. I am writing this note for two reasons, the first (of course) is to hawk my books, but the second is equally important. If Kenny contacts you to speak about your passion, go with it. He’s a great guy. I have come to the conclusion I have found a new “thing.” I enjoyed the heck out of my Konversation with Kenny. It reminded me of my Navy days when my job was to present in front of large audiences. As I remembered how much I enjoyed public speaking, I realized how much fun this new “thing” is going to be. Here are the links to yesterday’s podcast: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ma8y_pD-E0g&t=126s Audio: https://anchor.fm/kenneth-j-statkun Richard

Ramily Radio - Brain Gain in Small Towns - Richard Skorupski
00:00
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page